Friday, 18 May 2012

23) Bike: Hot ride take two...

I am now the proud owner of "Black Betty"- my new classy and girly bike. If you would have asked me last week if I liked my new bike and I would have mumbled something like "meh it does the job" but this week all I want to do is show off my new bike! I got it three days after my bad bike crash when my first bike was stolen. Went to the same used bike shop as I had gone to in early February but this time I didn't want to spend hours thinking about what bike was the best so tried a few, found one, bought it, they gave me a deal on the locks and voila I had a new bike and it was really ugly... brown and rusty but it rode well and I felt comfortable on it so I decided to put looks aside.  Now how did my opinion of my bike change from finding it tolerable to loving it? well... my bike got pimped of course! I came back from a weekend in Paris and my bike was shiny, black, had a flower on the handle and stickers ready to go on the rear. Arthur had spray painted my bike for me and added a few little accessorise to make it mine- I was spoiled! I have had many compliments on my bike and my good dutch friend even wants to buy it off of me she likes it so much. Now begins my second attempt at owning a bike in the Netherlands without it getting stolen, hopefully this time I will be more successful!  RIP "Verona" bike number one.
Some photos...
O lala- sitting at the bike lock with a seat cover.

side angle- flowers on the front and one on the handle bar

body angle- flowers on the back

I feel like one of those guys who puts photos up of his new souped up car now with every angle...sorry no engine photos of my souped up ride- my legs are still a bit bruised ;) 

-XOXO


No comments:

Post a Comment